Trendy Tuesday

Everyone needs a cute but grungy outfit or two to wear while cleaning. Seriously. Have you ever had one of those days where you get up, take your kids to school, start your daily routine only to be called by the school because one of  your kids is sick? Or discover you have no more toilet paper in the house and have to run to the store? Or my personal favorite “OMG I forgot to deposite my paycheck!” and you have to run out immediately to do said errand.  Personally I really dislike wearing jeans and a nice shirt to clean. It’s just not comfy and it makes moving a little more difficult.  So I tend to wear my pajamas. I really dont care if I get them messed up no one besides myself or my family ever sees them anyway, right?

I think It would be nice to have a cute “cleaning” outfit to wear for everyday so that when those unexpected errands DO come up I can just grab my bag and go and know that I already look decent enough for public viewing. I really really hate looking like I just got out of bed. It tends to make me feel like I should be contained behind a glass wall at the zoo. So I think that I will begin a weekly post called Trendy Tuesday. Beginning today.

(Side Note:I really have an addiction to Polyvore. Honestly  I place all blame for this addiction on my mother. She’s the one who introduced me to this website. Basically, you can sign up then create outfits piece by piece. I love it.)
Here is this week’s outfit:

just because
This outfit consists of:
    • a cute but messy hairstyle (I’m a sucker for messy ponytails!)
    • Light and natural make-up. Just enough to make you look fresh and ready to take on the day!
    • A natural(ish) and shiny lipgloss. I LOVE this pink one by Terry Terrybly.
    • Small jewelry accents. You don’t want anything that is going to be hard to manage while you really are going about your daily chores
    • A Cute tanktop that you feel attractive wearing. Nothing fancy.
    • I nice pair of sweats that are both flattering and comfy. It’s important that they look good and hug your curves in an appealing manner.
    • Everyone loves a good pair of chucks. They look good and they’re easy to function in.
    • Last but not least a bag that is functional and doesn’t look out of place with the grungy/cute look you have going on.
I hope you enjoyed this week’s Trendy Tuesday.  I had a lot of fun writing it!
Leave a reply

